ORDER WITH USPS PRIORITY SHIPPING BY FRIDAY, DECEMBER 19 TO RECEIVE MERCHANDISE AND BOOKS BY DECEMBER 24TH

Hooked

In the tradition of Vladimir Nabokov and Henry Miller, John Franc's masterful novel explores sexual obsession, as a group of male friends delve further and further into the world of brothels under the gleaming surface of their cosmopolitan city. Told through an anonymous collective point of view, the narrative names no character or location, implying that these men speak for all men.

All seems well in this world where men sneak off to betray their wives and children, visiting brothel after brothel. But while toasting themselves and their moxie, evaluating the quality of their liaisons and the caliber of their bought lovers, one man in the group becomes wracked by a guilt that threatens to undo them all.

A fast-paced and fascinating look into the male mind and sexual obsession, Hooked portrays the attempt to mask the self while needlessly committing acts of reckless exposure, both literal and figurative. Read it if you must, but don't tell anyone.

1
  • Page Count: 250
  • Direct Price: $12.75
  • List Price: $15.95
  • 5 x 7 3/4
  • Trade Paper
  • September 2011
  • 978-1-935639-16-9
Format Price

Price as Configured $0.00

John Franc lives in North America with his wife and family. He has traveled extensively.

“Franc has created an interesting and provocative thought experiment . . . The question the novel poses about men and relationships are as compelling as thy are disturbing. Potentially great conversation fodder for book clubs; recommended for fans of the edgy read.”
Library Journal